Monday, April 22, 2024
HomeMasters ScholarshipsUK Commonwealth Scholarship | 2024-2025 

UK Commonwealth Scholarship | 2024-2025 

The UK Commonwealth Scholarship 2024 is a UK government Fully funded scholarship program by the UK Foreign, Commonwealth & Development Office (FCDO). The scholarship awards a one-year master’s degree program and a three-year Ph.D. scholarship to students from low and middle-income commonwealth countries.

The Commonwealth Scholarship Commission in the UK (CSC) provides the UK government scholarship scheme led by international development objectives. It operates within the framework of the Commonwealth Scholarship and Fellowship Plan (CSFP) and offers a vivid demonstration of the UK’s enduring commitment to the Commonwealth.

  • Host Country: UK
  • Who can Apply: For Master, and PhD
  • Financial Coverage: Fully Funded
  • Deadline: 17th October 2023

Eligibility for the Commonwealth Scholarship Program

To be considered for these scholarships, applicants must:

  • Be a citizen of or have been granted refugee status by an eligible Commonwealth country.
  • Be permanently resident in an eligible Commonwealth country.
  • Be available to start academic studies in the UK by the start of the UK academic year in September 2024.
  • By September 2024, hold a first degree of at least upper second-class (2:1) honours standard, or a lower second-class degree and a relevant postgraduate qualification (usually a Master’s degree)*. The CSC would not normally fund a second Master’s degree. If applying for a second Master’s degree, applicants must provide justification as to why they wish to undertake this study.
  • Be unable to afford to study in the UK without this scholarship.
  • Have provided all supporting documentation in the required format.

Read Also: Tesla Internship Fully Funded Program

Commonwealth Eligible Countries

Applicants should be from any of these commonwealth countries; Antigua and Barbuda; Bangladesh; Belize; Botswana; Cameroon; Dominica; Eswatini; Fiji; Ghana; Grenada; Guyana; India; Jamaica; Kenya; Kiribati; Lesotho; Malawi; Malaysia; Mauritius; Montserrat; Mozambique; Namibia; Nauru; Nigeria; Pakistan; Papua New Guinea; Rwanda; Samoa; Sierra Leone; Solomon Islands; South Africa; Sri Lanka; St Helena; St Lucia; St Vincent and the Grenadines; Tanzania; The Gambia; Tonga; Tuvalu; Uganda; Vanuatu and Zambia.

Commonwealth Scholarship Coverage

The Commonwealth Scholarship will provide each scholarship holder:

  • Return Air Ticket
  • Covers Full Tuition Fee
  • Monthly stipend of £1,347 per month, or £1,652 per month.
  • Also covers the warm clothes allowance.
  • Thesis Allowance
  • Additional Study Travel Grants
  • If the candidates are widowed, divorced, or single parents, the scholarship pays the child £576.61 for the first child and £143 per month for the second and third child under the age of 16.
  • Additional allowance for a disabled person.

Applicants may find general information for a Commonwealth Scholarship on the advice for applicants page.

Supporting Documents

Applicants must upload the following documents with the application:

  • Proof that they are a citizen of a commonwealth eligible country.
  • A Copy of a Valid Passport
  • Full transcripts detailing all higher education qualifications, including to-date transcripts for any courses currently being studied, with certified translations if not in English. Where any transcripts are missing or do not include all pages, the application will be considered ineligible.
  • References from at least two individuals, in PDF format, signed and on institutional letterhead or an email clearly showing the sender’s details.

Scholarship Deadline

The deadline for the UK Commonwealth Scholarship 2024 is 17th October 2023

Apply Now

To Apply for the Commonwealth Master scholarship

To Apply for the Commonwealth Ph.D. Scholarship:



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest scholarships